Subscribe for exclusive content!

Name:

Email:

Menu


Follow us on Twitter
Mitchell Library: Toddler Playdate
Mon Jun 26 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Miss Sam's Storytime at Barnes and Noble
Mon Jun 26 @11:00AM - 12:00PM
Dino Dig at Chick-fil-A Louetta Crossing
Mon Jun 26 @06:00PM - 08:00PM
South Library: Baby & Me Storytime
Tue Jun 27 @09:30AM - 11:00PM
Mitchell Library: Family Storytime
Tue Jun 27 @10:00AM - 11:30AM
Science Palooza at The Woodlands Children's Museum

Got science? The Woodlands Children’s Museum will host a different, interactive science experiment every day of the week during its Science Palooza.

The exploration begins at 10 a.m. and lasts until 4 p.m. from Saturday, March 11, through Saturday, March 18, at the museum located at 4775 W. Panther Creek Drive, Suite 280. 

The planned experiments include:

  • Magnetic and glow slime on Saturday, March 11
  • Marshmallow sink or float on Sunday, March 12
  • Water microscopes and bending light on Monday, March 13
  • Hydrophobic sand on Tuesday, March 14
  • Invisible ink on Wednesday, March 15
  • Vision tricks on Thursday, March 16
  • Green oobleck on Friday, March 17
  • Solid water on Saturday, March 18

 

The activities are included in the price of admission, which is $6 for adults and children 1 year and older.

“This is a great opportunity to spark your child’s interest in science,” the museum’s executive director, Angela Colton, said. “Each experiment is intriguing – and sure to create a new discovery for young, scientific minds.”

To learn more about The Woodlands Children’s Museum, visit woodlandschildrensmuseum.org or call 281-465-0955. Follow the museum’s Twitter handle @thewoodlandscm.

e-max.it: your social media marketing partner
Share on Facebook
 
Banner

Banner

Banner

Banner

Banner

Banner

Banner

Banner

Banner

Banner

Banner